Greetings All

DJCam

Jan 10, 2020
Barrie, Ontario
Bought my AT spring 2019 and have loved every km. I am new to the adventure bike world and am looking forward to learning from you veterans. I have added some accessories and looking at putting E-07+ tires on for a trip up the Dempster this summer. I would appreciate some advise about the tire selection. Happy 2020 to all.

Reactions: Admin

Admin

Administrator
Staff member
May 13, 2015
Bought my AT spring 2019 and have loved every km. I am new to the adventure bike world and am looking forward to learning from you veterans. I have added some accessories and looking at putting E-07+ tires on for a trip up the Dempster this summer. I would appreciate some advise about the tire selection. Happy 2020 to all.
Welcome to africatwin.org! We all have something to learn. Hope to hear more from you and congrats on the new purchase!

belrix

Nov 2, 2015
SouthEast Kansas
Welcome aboard!

What color is your '19 AT? Manual or DCT?

Both E-07's and Tranctionator's are great tires. One of the nice things about the AT is we're spoiled for tire choices!

:)

DJCam

Jan 10, 2020
Barrie, Ontario
Personally I like the Motoz Tractionator GPS for the front & rear for the dirt. I used these on my previous bike (KTM 990).
I’ve heard of those and checked into them but they aren’t available in Canada and have to b
Welcome aboard!

What color is your '19 AT? Manual or DCT?

Both E-07's and Tranctionator's are great tires. One of the nice things about the AT is we're spoiled for tire choices!

:)
My AT is a 2018, black with black rims and manual transmission.

I have purchased a set of Mitas e-07s for it with the rear tire being the + version.

LouisPK

Aug 14, 2019
Kalamity Flats, OR
aridterra.com
I have the E-07+ on the rear of my 2018 and a Heidenau K-60 on the front and the thing rails off-road. Excellent on road as well. FWIW

DJCam

Jan 10, 2020
Barrie, Ontario